Christmas: Christian or Pagan?


Seven part series on Youtube:

the first being 9:46 min.

so you can go through one at a time in a short time

and spread it out. Or listen to all in an hour or so.

I learned a lot from this series, and since I am an ex-catholic who has great abhorance for the Catholic Mass, I can no longer say  the word ‘Christmas’ out loud ever again, without wanting to spit afterwards.

Sorry if that sounds harsh.

Speaker is Pastor Jim McClarty of

Grace Christian Assembly

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dtuIqFZOXBY

About laura754

Saved by His undeserved mercy
This entry was posted in Apostasy, Bible Related Topics, Compromise, Paganism, Scripture, Sermons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas: Christian or Pagan?

  1. dawnmarie4 says:

    Thanks for the links. Gonna settle on down and get them all watched tonight. Thanks again.

  2. Pearl says:

    Ditto – after I eat dinner and do some laundry (which is an entire mountain region).

  3. laura754 says:

    LOL, Pearl, I know exactly what you mean. I have been sick, so I let the laundry pile up. Can’t avoid it anymore so tonight I am wading through and rebooting the wash machine.

    Dawn, I hope you don’t think me a hypocrite. I appreciated this series. Yet we set up our little artificial tree and put up some decorations.
    I just don’t do the nativity anymore, and never did the mistletoe or other stuff mentioned.
    But like others, I love the lights and the ambiance of some candles.

    The bottom line I think is what we do all year about the one true gospel.

    No unsaved person gets saved because Christians don’t use ‘Christ-mass’ trees, decor, lights, or nativity scenes.

    We only get saved by believing on Him!

  4. sueliz1 says:

    Hi dear hearts. Will check this out today too. 🙂

  5. Pearl says:

    I put off laundry (for a while…did finish it before bedtime though!) and got as far as Part IV: I like how he communicates. A likeable fellow. I really wish we could see him and some of the pictures n’ things he refers to now n’ then.

    Got a full day, but I look forward to hearing the rest this evening. Thanks, Laura!

  6. dawnmarie4 says:

    Lol. Maybe you can top the tree with a mother Mary or a pentagram perhaps???? Bahahahahhaahha! Sorry, couldn’t resist. No, I don’t think your a hypocrite. What each does is his own deal. BUT, I do reserve the right to tease! Ha!

  7. laura754 says:

    Mother Mary or perhaps Mother Gaia?! 😉
    LOL

  8. dawnmarie4 says:

    Ah. Why be picky. Get em’ both! 🙂

  9. laura754 says:

    :-0
    I bet someday they have a trinity of goddesses to put up on the trees for Unitarians!! just thinkin out loud

  10. dawnmarie4 says:

    I bet we could find one now if we looked hard enough!

Leave a Reply

