Narrow is the Way to Life


Matthew 7:13-16

13 Enter through the narrow gate; for the gate is wide and the way is broad that leads to destruction, and there are many who enter through it.

14 for the gate is small and the way is narrow that leads to life, and there are few who find it.

15 Beware of the false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly are ravenous wolves.

16 You will know them by their fruits. Grapes are not gathered from thorn bushes nor figs from thistles, are they?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About laura754

Saved by His undeserved mercy
This entry was posted in Scripture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Narrow is the Way to Life

  1. Kari says:

    I’m sometimes amazed at how many profess to enter the narrow gate and how few do find it. This is a scripture that is written in my heart.

    Love the new look of the place Laura! Feels very comfortable and home-y.

    As I’m setting things up over at my place, I may be stealing some of your diaprax info!

  2. laura754 says:

    I appreciate the compliment, thanks Kari.

    Oh, I was reading about the wide and narrow gate and how the Lord follows it up by the false prophets/ wolves warning.

    Kinda puts it in a light that I hadn’t appreciated before.

    Prophets/Preachers, both the true and false, are preaching,
    and they represent one road or the other.

    But which ones should we listen to?

    Look at their fruit.

    you can ‘steal’ any of my stuff you find useful. 🙂

    It was in 2006 that I discovered the diaprax material.

    Those articles, books really, have been very helpful to me!

    I believe that God had me trip over that stuff on the internet, ‘accidentally’
    one evening while researching and in great emotional pain over my church.

    And my eyes about popped out of my head when I first started reading.

    In a strange way it was a comfort to read that weighty, and involved material.
    Because when God’s Word is explained correctly as it is in that material, it can’t
    help but either be comforting or confusing.

    And it’s the Holy Spirit’s indwelling that makes the difference!

    He is faithful to lead into all truth.

Leave a Reply

